the cake to end all cakes

Hello.

I have a question for you.

Are you familiar with this cake from the Internet?

I suspect you are. It is everywhere.

Yesterday I went over to Kate’s. We ate an entire pizza, watched Kitchen Nightmares, and this happened:

Yeah, so maybe it could have used another layer. But it happened, and that is what’s important. We each ate a slice and probably have diabetes now. The rest will presumably be eaten by Kate’s coworkers.

Anyway, what else?

The State Fair happened. Per tradition, on opening day I headed out with the Wulfs to spend fourteen hours walking, eating, and looking at stuff. It’s the best day of the year.

I went the next day with Darren, for three hours.

After which we celebrated his birthday and I spent the rest of the weekend recovering.

Two weeks worth of fun in one post. Can’t go wrong.

Sometime this month D and I will roll out to the Renaissance Festival. The question is, do I wear a costume? Perhaps, perhaps, perhaps. Until then, I’ll spend the rest of the time working, interneting, exercising, and pet wrangling.

As always, try not to be too jealous.

Leave a comment